Another situation I just ran into:
- I shared a card with many (~40) child cards beneath it to a friend in Supernotes.
- I realized shortly after sharing that the default role had been Contributor and so not only had the card been shared as that, but the friend had been added to all of the children as Contributor as well.
- It was fairly quick to change my friend from Contributor to Editor on the parent, but I then had to go through all 40 child cards and also change her from Contributor to Editor.
If it were possible to remove and add her back, I might have done so to see if the cards would be shared to her anew as Editor.
I would love to either see a feature for this, or a workaround to avoid having to do that again in future…
I’m going to run into this a lot in the near future, as I add my co-workers to cards — I’ll try to be super careful for now, but any solution would be welcome!
Perhaps related to Multi-select cards for tagging, parents etc?