Implementing Callouts possible?

I’m an absolute visual learner and use Blockquotes in Supernotes heavily. Would it be possible to add Callout-Functionality like in Obsidian? Like this: Obsidian Callouts

I love the clean look of Supernotes, but as a student I would love to have some visual possibilities.

10 Likes

Would love this as well

1 Like

Thanks for the feature request @isaiur.

Out of interest do you have some specific examples or use cases for how you’d like this to work within cards? Why not just use a card itself as a callout, give it a tag #callout, with a fancy icon and color?

Thanks! I will try to adapt the map concept to English so that you can understand how I create the maps. I basically use the callouts for my law school content, but I also don’t have just one piece of information per card because it would be too out of context for me.

That makes sense. We will investigate this and see what we can do.

Personally I am not a fan of Obsidian’s syntax for callouts, but that certainly shouldn’t be a blocker to having this feature.

I definitely agree about not liking the syntax in obsidian for callouts, but I DO love the functionality of them. I’d prefer a supernotes version to hit ‘/’ then type “callout” or ‘<’, then you’d be presented a list of options to pick from for different types, like “info”, “warning”, “quote”, etc.

A nice addition to those options would be a “custom” option where it prompts you for a title, then you pick a custom icon.

3 Likes

@ariccb Do you have a possible other syntax in mind? It would be great to have everyone list their preferred syntax for callouts in this thread, as that would definitely help move this feature request along.

I‘m still at the beginning of my programming learning path but maybe it‘s possible with react? I don‘t know what you are using for supernotes but as far as I know you can define shortcuts for the Frontend which gets processed in the backend?